top of page
  • Writer's pictureViolet

That one Afternoon

Updated: Jun 5, 2022

And it was an afternoon we walked for maybe an hour. Finding a path towards the destination we set. I went there before but this time some useless guys were sitting on the road blocking our way. I was annoyed but I didn't show up since the guys were having some kinda celebration there. So we had to change our way, finding a new one. Thank god Taylor Swift saved the day, I mean her music did, "All Too Well" one. In love with that song way too much. So it took longer than expected to reach our destination. But the view we got was worth it.



I never thought I will ever find sunset this pretty. The moment I saw it the word that escaped my lips was "예쁘다" which is pronounced as "yeppeuda", It's a Korean word that means "Pretty". I am not good at describing things. And Absolutely not good at describing emotions. Maybe because I never get enough of the scenery and lack of words to describe it. And maybe because I still haven't figured out what I felt seeing the sunset. Happy, Faded, Thoughtful................. So many emotions duh!!!! But I loved it. I loved all of it. I loved the lights, I loved the nature I loved the shades. I giggled and joked around with my sister. I had a long walk towards that magical destination. I enjoyed. I had fun after a long time. Yet fuck my memory I don't remember anything about what we joked about or even talked about. I just remember when we were returning my sister said two guys are walking behind one is wearing a red jacket. She was walking fast because it was getting dark but I was running behind her cause I thought one of them got an ax to kill us. Why all I have in my mind is about serial killers duh!!!! And at last, when I found out I was running for nothing I was like I should work on my extraordinary mentality.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page