top of page
  • Writer's pictureViolet

EXILE IN FOG

Updated: Jun 5, 2022

So here comes my another bucket list thingy. which is kinda inspired by my best sis. She told, it feels good. But duh! She is such a liar. Cause it feels Spooktacular. So I am a Swiftie. If you don't know Taylor Swift's fans are known as Swifties. And My best sis is the one who introduced me to Taytay's music. And she is so in love with the song Exile. So she was on her winter vacay at my grandma's place and she said..."Exile sounds magical when no one is around and it's fog all around, nothing can be seen, Try it or you'll regret it in your life...."

So when I went for my vacay at my grandma's place(unfortunately my sis wasn't there that time*sad life*) one morning maybe at 5:30 I did go to the bamboo forest. I did listen to Exile. I lived the story...It was magical indeed. I felt the echo. I felt the feelings. Yet I wasn't sure what I was feeling. Not happy, not sad. A new kind of feeling. A fresh start type feeling. Bit cold...But warm inside.....It was a "calm storm", does that make any sense? Exactly that's how I felt. But whatever I felt was a feeling I never ever wanna forget. Maybe it was the music, The bamboo leaves beauty the fog's freshness or the winter wind. Or maybe I was just glad to exist. To know different kinda feelings. More magic happened when I turn off the music and put my earphone down. The birds. They were so melodious. Their chirping was so loud yet so sweet. God! I don't want Heaven, Earth is beautiful. I felt it. I understood it. I got it. The meaning of being Alive. It doesn't mean that I have to go on an adventure to feel alive or do things that, like great ones. I just have to stop thinking about the past or future and stay in the present. Feel the moment, be in the moment. And stop being a society's fakie. Just a feeling I felt. Just a moment I lived. Just smile I crept. Just memory I treasured. Just a heartbeat I missed. AND IT WAS ALL HAPPY.....To be honest I giggled a lot that day. I didn't took my


sweater so caught a cold that's another thing. Sorry, mama.

I am leaving a clip of my memory here.....Until my next update Ciao...

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page