top of page
  • Writer's pictureViolet

Am I real to myself?

Updated: Nov 28, 2021

They said life goes on. But what they didn't say is life never really goes on in the way it used to. The moment we learn to fake a smile the moment it all starts. The confusion starts. Was I actually happy or I was just pretending. Huff! If it was that easy to get the answer I wouldn't have been writing this. Well, You know some people always says the " I live to express not impress" bruh the line is also a impressive line to get attention and applause. Well, I thought I was different. I was just being myself. But lately I have realized that deep down I am also trying so damn hard to impress a group of audience. Well, Who doesn't even care about me. The society to be specific. I call others hypocrite or fake. But to be honest am I even real to myself? I am trying to be perfect or almost something like that. But is it me?

But it's not my fault here too. From birth, we have been trained to be this way. Be a good girl/boy like her/him. Be a smart student like her/him. "Our parents or teachers felt they were inspiring us but wasn't it some kind of comparing. Like you are not good enough like him or her. You should be like him or her." Oh my god now he/she is cool I wanna be like that too. Woah! Her telescope is tubular I want the same one. "but are you interested in galaxy?".


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page