top of page
  • Writer's pictureViolet

Too afraid to say your word

There are many places around the world where adults don't care about what a teen wants to say. Mostly it happens in Asia I think. Most teachers do it. "What a teen would know" "Grow up first kiddo" "Teens are just reckless human beings" and so many other thoughts adults have about us teens. Or maybe some think that teens are just spoilt brats. And who wants their opinion. It happens. And maybe that's why some extraordinary thoughts get unspoken. Not shy, but maybe because of the fear of being humiliated in front of a huge amount of people. They never want the teens to speak, do they? Afraid their generation will be proven wrong in front of the new one. We always hear this thing "Respect the older." But should we, when they disrespect us and our thoughts? Some even might find this fact a spoilt opinion if I say If the adult respects me I respect her/him. I can say that, write it down. But that's not how the world works, that's not how society works. Rules, there are rules. You don't obey them you are an outsider. You are a weirdo. And maybe they will call you spoilt and dangerous to be around. How to laugh, how to not. How to sit, how to not. How to walk, how to not. How to be, how to not. "Whom to copy, whom to not" oops no one talks about this one. But I have this question. Who the fuck set these rules? It was all used to be so easy no? Many boundaries are being settled as we grow up. Sometimes the thought of having more boundaries makes it soo depressing. Can't we even speak our minds? Cause I wanna scream. I wanna speak. I want the whole damn fucking world to know my opinions. But people, they are afraid of change. They don't want a risk. They don't want to know. Cause they don't know what I might say. But shouldn't people know what we think? We should have a chance. We should have their patience and respect. We should feel like we mean something. Like our opinions mean something. Being ourselves is not being freaks.


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page