top of page
  • Writer's pictureViolet

Those precious lives

Updated: Dec 7, 2021


I was thinking about those cancer kids or teens fighting for their lives. Fighting to live. Craving air. But as John Green's created famous character Agustus Water's said, “What am I at war with? My cancer. And what is my cancer? My cancer is me. The tumors are made of me. They're made of me as surely as my brain and my heart are made of me. It is a civil war" It's like the patients, they are their own assassins. You know the kids the teens they are strong. Stronger than us obviously. Fighting physical pain too with mental breakdowns. Cause they know maybe they are the next to meet up Almighty. The cancer fighters are warriors. The bravest and strongest ones. But society is bad. They see the nose cannula, the wheelchair, the bald head. They hear the coughing, the choking, the screaming. But did anyone really look for the rest of the struggles? The kids know how much their loved ones love them. They know that everyone knows they are gonna die but they just can't die for them. They have this regret not to be normal and being highlighted. Not going out like normies and staying isolated. Not feeling what real freedom is. Can't we just not see them as a weak link instead of seeing the real them. How bravely they are fighting to live. Cannot we just stare because of all those nose cannulas and stuff and see how beautiful and amazing they actually are. I wrote something for them ......................... I tried to imagine how it will be from their point of view................. But I don't know much about their cuts............................ So I pardon my mistakes...................... "Hate to be a part of the pity, my heart wouldn't approve Oh, I am totally screwed. help me, help ME~~ Tired of begging and choking

oh~I just wanna rest wanting to breathe air. Oh yeah~oh yeah~ Don't wanna breathe borrowed AIR, Can't I get the Real? Oh yeah~ Oh yeah~ Born as a little human, why they think I am a lost alien not fair...no~NOT FAIR!" And to those fighter kids or teens, I would like to say, I can die today, you can die today, anyone can die today. It's just we all die in different ways. Eventually, we all die. And Everyone got their own struggles. You have this cancer way struggle someone else got some other struggles. Almighty isn't unfair to you. Society sure is unfair. We all are victimized by SOCIETY.
5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page